Saturday, 4 March 2017

2016 BMW Golf Cup International held in Pune

BMW India hosts the finest series of the BMW Golf Cup International in Pune.

World-class amateur golf tournament comes to Pune.

Pune. BMW India kick started its much awaited golf tournament – BMW Golf Cup International 2017 in Pune. The BMW Golf Cup International 2017 will be held across twelve cities in India–Chennai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Chandigarh, Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Pune, Kolkata, Lucknow, Noida and Gurgaon.

An exclusive, invitation-only event, the BMW Golf Cup International 2017 is an amateur golf tournament series designed for esteemed BMW customers that provides the right mix for an exclusive social interaction. India is one of the 42 participating countries where more than 100,000 players will compete across 1,000 qualifying tournaments. The winners of the tournaments from each Indian city will compete at the National Final. The national winners will come together at the BMW Golf Cup International 2017 World Final.

BMW India dealers will identify amateur golfers amongst BMW owners who would be interested in participating in the tournament. The tournaments will be held in accordance with the rules of the respective local golf club.
The BMW Golf Cup International 2017 has three categories, A (for handicaps up to 12), B (for handicaps 13 – 28) and Ladies Category (for handicaps up to 28).

The Winners of BMW Golf Cup International 2017 in Pune are as follows:

Men A
Winner – Mr. Chirag Shah
1st Runner Up – Mr. Manish Jaitha
2nd Runner Up – Mr. Adwait Gokhale

Men B
Winner – Mr. Suhas Jangle
1st Runner Up – Mr. Anshuman Singh
2nd Runner Up – Mr. Nitin Bhanagay

Winner – Ms. Dolly Mangat
1st Runner Up – Ms. Manisha Jaitha
2nd Runner Up – Ms. Subba Laxmi Nidmarty

Longest Drive (Men) – Mr. Rohan Seolekar
Longest Drive (Ladies) – Ms. Deepa Singh
Closest to the Pin (Men and Women) – Mr. Rajesh Kailat and Ms. Dolly Mangat
Straight Drive (Men and Women) – Mr Bhausaheb Patwardhan and Ms. Mridula Kulkarni

Schedule of the BMW Golf Cup International 2017 in India is as follows –

1   29 January 2017 - Hyderabad
2   03 February 2017 - Bangalore
03   11 February 2017 - Chennai
04   23 February 2017 - Mumbai
05   24 February 2017 - Mumbai
06   25 February 2017 - Mumbai
07   03 March 2017 - Pune
08   11 March 2017 - Ahmedabad
09   18 March 2017 - Jaipur
10  22 March 2017 - Noida
11  23 March 2017 - Noida
12   24 March 2017 -Noida